Vienna Boys' Choir and Universal Music agree long-term partnership The oldest boys' choir in the world is one of Vienna's and Austria's most famous cultural exports. In global leader Universal Music the choir has now found an ideal partner to document this reputation and bring it to the world in the years ahead with many new projects already being planned. Claudio Abbado We commemorate Claudio Abbado, one of the most inspiring artists of our era. While Abbado sadly passed away a year ago, his music lives on. Click here to discover his musical legacy. GRAMMY AWARDS NOMINATIONS - Deutsche Grammophon in running for four awards Four outstanding Deutsche Grammophon and ECM New Series releases have been nominated for the 57th annual Grammy Awards. The line-up highlights recordings across a wide range of Universal’s output. The nominees are Anoushka Shankar, Christian Thielemann, Hilary Hahn & Cory Smythe and Daniil Trifonov. Deutsche Grammophon Artists Triumph in Classic FM "Albums of the Year" In the Top Ten are Daniel Hope’s Escape To Paradise and the Thielemann/Pollini/Batiashvili Brahms set. Also honoured in Classic FM’s list are Lisa Batiashvili’s Bach and Daniel Barenboim’s Schubert Piano Sonatas. Maurizio Pollini completes his Beethoven Piano Sonata Cycle Almost forty years have passed since Maurizio Pollini made his first studio recording of piano sonatas by Beethoven. The great Italian artist crowns his complete Beethoven cycle with the release on 17 November of the Piano Sonatas opp. 31 & 49, a title certain to take its place in the pantheon of essential piano recordings. ECHO Klassik 2014: sweeping success for Deutsche Grammophon artists The year’s most successful classical artists were honoured at the 2014 ECHO Klassik gala award ceremony, held at the Philharmonic Hall in Munich. Deutsche Grammophon artists triumphed in a total of eight categories. The line-up of this year’s ECHO Klassik winners features Anna Netrebko and Piotr Beczała (“Singers of the Year”), Yannick Nézet-Séguin (“Conductor of the Year”), Anne-Sophie Mutter, Martha Argerich and Claudio Abbado ("Concerto Recording of the Year"), Daniil Trifonov ("Newcomer of the Year"), the documentary film Karajan – The Second Life and the Metropolitan Opera production of The Tempest (“Music DVD Production of the Year”).