A one-way ticket to the boundless world of the most enduring music

These (mostly) digital compilations are a perfect introduction to the world of classical music. They draw exclusively on the treasure trove of performances and artists that makes up the Deutsche Grammophon catalogue. To both, new listeners and long-time fans, these acclaimed recordings offer ideal interpretations of the great classics, reproduced to the highest prevailing technological standards.

50 Classical Masterworks

A perfect introduction to the world of classical music. 50 famous works by the world’s best composers in 50 acclaimed recordings offering ideal interpretations of the great classics to both new listeners and long-time audiences. Includes the most popular pieces and composers of the classical repertoire and some of the finest musicians of the 20th and 21st centuries are featured in this collection, drawing exclusively from DG’s rich Catalogue.


Int. Release Date: 11 November 2016
(3-CD Album)



50 Piano Masterworks

50 Piano Masterworks contains all the essential piano repertoire by the greatest composers and performed by the greatest pianists - from Kempff’s Beethoven to Argerich’s Schumann and Pires’ Bach.


Int. Release Date: 14 August 2015



50 Bach Masterworks

50 Bach Masterworks provides a well-balanced selection of Bach’s incredibly rich œuvre. The master of all masters, who created works of singular complexity and breathtaking emotional expressiveness, was also a genius in forming tunes which shape the foundation of classical music. Well-known even to an audience completely unaware of classics, these baroque tunes touch almost everybody’s heart.


Int. Release Date: 16 October 2015

50 Mozart Masterworks

This collection provides an overview of Mozart’s huge oeuvre – including orchestral, choral, instrumental and chamber music all in world-famous DG performances. Some of the performers included are: the Hagen Quartett, Sir John Eliot Gardiner, James Levine and Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau. 


Int. Release Date: 14 August 2015

50 Classical Masterworks 3

The third digital compilation of 50 famous works includes Rossini’s William Tell Overture, Grieg’s Solveig’s Song, Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony (4th mov.) and his 21st Piano Concerto (2nd mov.), Tchaikovsky’s Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy from the Nutcracker-Suite, Bach’s 3rd Brandenburg Concerto (1st mov.), Chopin’s Raindrop Prélude and his Heroic Polonaise, Donizetti’s “Una furtiva lagrima” from L’elisir d’amore and many more.


Int. Release Date: 25 September 2015



50 Classical Masterworks 2

Some of the finest musicians of the twentieth century are featured in this collection of classical highlights including Charpentier’s festive Prelude, Mozart’s Symphony No.40, excerpts from Chopin’s 12 Etudes, Adagietto from Mahler’s 5th Symphony, Ravel’s Pavane pour une infante défunte and many more.


Int. Release Date: 4 May 2015

50 Classical Masterworks 1

The first Edition includes Vivaldi’s Four Seasons, Bach’s Toccata in D minor, Mozart’s Eine kleine Nachtmusik and Beethoven’s Ode to Joy, Brahms’ Hungarian Dance №5, Grieg’s Morning Mood, Tchaikovsky’s Waltz of the Flowers and Strauss’s Blue Danube waltz.


Int. Release Date: 15 December 2014