Product Family | WILLIAMS Violin Concerto No. 2 / Mutter

WILLIAMS Violin Concerto No. 2 / Mutter
Williams: Violin Concerto No. 2 & Selected Film Themes
Williams: Violin Concerto No. 2 & Selected Film Themes
Anne-Sophie Mutter
Violin Concerto No. 2
Theme from “The Long Goodbye”
Han Solo and the Princess from “Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back”
Marion’s Theme from “Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark”
Anne-Sophie Mutter
Boston Symphony Orchestra
John Williams
VÖ: June 3, 2022

Product Information

Celebrated violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter introduces a new concerto especially written for her by her friend and frequent collaborator John Williams; the legendary composer himself conducts the Boston Symphony Orchestra. John Williams’s Violin Concerto No. 2 is the culmination of several years of collaboration and friendship between two of the world’s most celebrated musical artists.
“I can only think of this piece as being about Anne-Sophie Mutter, and the violin itself—an instrument that is the unsurpassed product of the luthier’s art. With so much great music already written for the instrument, much of it recently for Anne-Sophie herself, I wondered what further contribution I could possibly make. But I took my inspiration and energy directly from this great artist herself.” – John Williams
Additional information
Also available in Dolby Atmos®
Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

Artists / Composers

Follow Deutsche Grammophon online