BRUCKNER Symphoniy d-moll / Barenboim


Symphonie d-moll · in D minor

für Männerchor und Orchester

150. Psalm
Ruth Welting
Chicago Symphony Orchestra
and Chorus
Daniel Barenboim
Int. Release 28 Sep. 1992
0289 437 2502 6


Anton Bruckner (1824 - 1896)
Symphony No. 0 in D Minor, WAB 100

1869 Version



Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Daniel Barenboim

Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Daniel Barenboim, Chicago Symphony Chorus, Margaret Hillis

Ruth Welting, Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Daniel Barenboim, Chicago Symphony Chorus

총 재생시간 1:08:21

. . . [in the first movement of the Symphony no. 0,] Barenboim, adopting a very flexible interpretation of the tempo indication Allegro, brings out the many anticipations of Bruckner's later style and the climax of the development section is really thrilling . . . when in the third movement Bruckner produces one of his pounding scherzos we are in the realm of the mature composer, and the results are utterly convincing . . . "Helgoland" needs room to expand with its heroic lines, and it receives it here. The closing pages, with their echoes of the Eighth Symphony, are absolutely stunning . . . Since "Helgoland" is a major piece which is unjustifiably neglected, this disc is self-recommending in its own right. It also enshrines excellent performances of the "Nullte" and Psalm 150.